The United Food Bank Board of Directors  steer the organization towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as by making sure the nonprofit has adequate resources to advance its mission.


Ms. Jo Martin, Chairwoman; Owner, TM3 Consulting
Mr. Rustyn Sherer, Vice-Chair; Community Affairs Manager – East Valley, Arizona Public Service (APS)
Mr. Christopher Wodarcyk, Secretary; Service Operations Manager, Empire Southwest, LLC
Mr. David Plumb, Treasurer; Navopache Electric Cooperative (Retired CEO)
Mr. John Seli, Immediate Past Chair; Director of Finance, IES Commercial


Ms. Katie Arrington, Member; Associate Communications and Engagement Manager, Fry’s Food Stores
Mr. David Bertrando, Member; Vice President Sales Planning (Beauty Care), Henkel Consumer Goods, Inc.
Mr. James Christensen, Member; President and CEO; Gateway Bank
Mr. Timothy Coons, Member; Associate Attorney, Gunderson Denton Peterson, P.C.
Mrs. Cynthia Dunham, Member; Executive Director, West Mesa Community Development Corporation
Mr. Robin Harris, Member; The Mahoney Group (Retired)
Mrs. Tamara Littlesalt, Member; Director of Native American & Community Services, Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Scottsdale
Mrs. Sonia Martinez, Member; Owner, Law Offices of Sonia Martinez
Mr. Bill Nord, Member; Wells Fargo (Retired)
Mrs. Ellen Owens-Karcsay, Member; Director of Enterprise Effectiveness, Avnet
Dr. Sonya Pearson, Member; Vice President of Student Affairs; Mesa Community College
Mr. Dennis Runyan, Member; Senior Account Executive, Comp Ray, Inc.
Mr. Michael Soelberg, Member; Assistant Chief, City of Mesa Police Department
Mr. Kevin Thompson, Member; Council Member District 6, City of Mesa
Mrs. Mariann Ward, Member; Customer Metering Services Manager, Salt River Project
Mr. Bill Warren, Member; Senior Manager, The Boeing Company